Grading System


A movie is broken down into four parts: the plot/story, acting, pace, and entertainment value. After weighing the numbers, an overall score will be produced. In some cases, for example, the acting of the film may have a strong 10 while the plot comes in at a dismal 3; thus the average comes in as a 6.5. An important thing to keep in mind while looking at the numbers is that although a film may have an 8 or above doesn’t mean that the movie is for everyone. Nor does it mean that by giving a film a 5 mean that it was all entirely bad. It has to be made clear that all movies are subjective and by reading the numbers from face value doesn’t always say much until you get into the details.

The scoring breakdown is as follows:

0-4.9 = Poor;

5.0 – 5.9 = Bad/Had potential;

6.o – 6.9 = Fair;

7.0 – 7.9 = Good;

8.0 – 8.9 = Great;

9.0 – 10.0 = Excellent

%d bloggers like this: